WKU Greek community presents 2024 awards

WKU Student Activities Monday, April 22nd, 2024

WKU’s Greek community hosted its annual awards convocation on Sunday (April 21) at E. A. Diddle Arena.

The following awards were presented:

  • Randall H. Capps Greek Man of the Year: Nick Brunner, Phi Delta Theta; and Harrison Snyder, Sigma Chi
  • NPHC Greek Man of the Year:  Jeanbosco Tuysenge, Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Inc.
  • M. Reed Morgan Award for Fraternal Excellence: Sigma Phi Epsilon
  • NPHC Fraternity of the Year:  Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.
  • Inter-Council Collaboration Award: Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc., Alpha Gamma Delta, Chi Omega, Kappa Alpha
  • Scott Taylor Chapter Achievement Award:  Alpha Xi Delta, Kappa Delta, Phi Mu, Sigma Phi Epsilon
  • Order of Omega Outstanding NPHC Fraternity New Member: Corey Anthony, Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.
  • Order of Omega Outstanding IFC New Member:  Braden Clough, Sigma Nu
  • Most Improved Chapter: Sigma Kappa (Panhellenic), Sigma Nu (IFC), Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. (NPHC Sorority), and Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. (NPHC Fraternity)
  • Randy Bracey Outstanding Advisor Award: Heather Strode, Kappa Delta; Doug Ames, Lambda Chi Alpha; Darla Waymon, Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.